Are You High Passing At The Wrong Frequency? - BeatWithHook.com

Are You High Passing At The Wrong Frequency?







➡️➡️Learn more about High Passing correctly here: https://producelikeapro.com/blog/are-you-high-passing-at-the-wrong-frequency/
➡️➡️Get the Yamaha Revstar 'Guitar of the Week' here: https://imp.i114863.net/vnP2oW
➡️➡️Learn more about the wonderful Al Schmitt and his career here: https://youtu.be/oEhBQM8l9iM Are you high passing at the wrong frequency? It is a common misconception that the vinyl record production process differs from CD’s, DVD’s, Wav’s, etc. and that these formats are not able to handle lower frequencies. People use to mix in the studio with huge speakers with tons of low end, and they would love it. Then, depending on the mastering engineer, they would remove a lot of that low end for vinyl. There are a few reasons for this. Physicality; the more low end a song had, meant that the grooves needed to be wider and bigger. Super low frequencies on vinyls make really huge grooves, meaning dub tracks, reggae songs, etc. didn’t translate very well onto vinyl when there was maybe 20 minutes a side. Back then, most records had 15-20 minutes a side, so they would wipe out the low end so that a song wouldn’t take up all of this prime real estate. Plus, super low frequencies could make the stylus/needle pop off the vinyl. CD was the first time they were able to preserve the low end that the mixes were giving them. You shouldn’t make your records any differently because they are or aren’t going on vinyl; you should make them sound as amazing as possible, and then give it to the mastering engineer to master for the format! ❤️My Favorite Plugins:
➡️Waves MV2: https://waves.7eer.net/c/1205870/286864/4512?u=https://www.waves.com/plugins/mv2%23make-tracks-cut-through-the-mix-with-mv2
➡️Waves RBass: https://waves.7eer.net/c/1205870/286864/4512?u=https://www.waves.com/plugins/renaissance-bass
➡️Renaissance Vox: https://waves.7eer.net/c/1205870/286864/4512?u=https://www.waves.com/plugins/renaissance-vox
➡️Renaissance Compressor: https://waves.7eer.net/c/1205870/286864/4512?u=https://www.waves.com/plugins/renaissance-compressor
➡️Warren Huart IR Pack https://lancasteraudio.com/shop/ir-packs/warren-huart-ir-pack/
➡️Warren Huart Kemper Pack https://lancasteraudio.com/shop/kemper-packs/warren-huart-kemper-pack/ ❤️GEAR:
➡️Stealth Sonics: https://stealthsonics.com/?aff=3
➡️UK Sound 1173: https://vintageking.com/uk-sound-1173?utm_source=warrenhuart&utm_campaign=uk1173&utm_content=uk1173
➡️Apollo x16: https://u.audio/apollox16-plap
➡️Apollo Twin: https://u.audio/apollotwin-plap Join the community here: Facebook Group
https://www.facebook.com/groups/producelikeapro/ Facebook Page:
https://www.facebook.com/producelikeapro/ Instagram
https://www.instagram.com/producelikeapro/ Twitter
https://twitter.com/producelikeapro ❤️❤️Free 3 Part Mixing Course: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jrvyoER4Rx0&list=PLnLOmVwRMCqRuyPHQct9DfJ8o4mMNxFTb&index=1 Sign up here to get exclusive videos and content http://producelikeapro.com #ProduceLikeAPro
#HomeRecording Giveaway Winners: https://www.producelikeapro.com/giveaway-winners/ Produce Like A Pro is a website which features great tips to help the beginning recordist make incredible sounding home recordings on a budget. 00:00 Start
01:49 Guitar of the Week & Am I High Passing At The Wrong Frequency?
05:05 Am I High Passing At The Wrong Frequency?
08:33 How Do We Determine The Proper Volume When Mixing On Headphones?
14:21 Al Schmitt Tribute Source https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_wTwGsEAs9M

 
Danny - Site Admin

Welcome to the Beatwithhook.com website. This is my curated blog of some of the best hip hop beat makers online from around the world. Source links back to all the beat makers videos discovered from Youtube. Show these talented musicians and creators some love by sharing the posts with your followers.