Is Musical Talent Born or Made? FAQ Friday - BeatWithHook.com

Is Musical Talent Born or Made? FAQ Friday







➡️➡️Join The Academy For ONLY $99 (Reg. $199): https://producelikeapro.com
➡️➡️Learn more about if musical talent is born or made, here: https://producelikeapro.com/blog/musical-talent-born-made/
➡️➡️Watch our other FAQ Friday videos here: https://youtube.com/playlist?list=PLnLOmVwRMCqTWh5Q2gFR7i2ct2nngcv_H
➡️➡️Check out the Baxendale Guitar website here: http://baxendaleguitar.com 0:00 Start
0:20 Guitar of the Week
4:49 Is musical talent born or made?
13:48 Ruth "Trumpets" Nichols
14:39 Are expensive PreAmps and Converters a waste of money? Is musical talent born or made? I didn’t start playing music until I was 15, when my father and I completed a guitar we had built together (I wanted to be Brian May!). Even though I was a massive musical fan, when I started learning, I didn’t pick it up instantly. I had the same struggles as everyone else. There were kids I knew that it seemed easy – they had an amazing ear, and even though they may not have been that much better than me technically, they would be able to listen to a song and work it out by ear. I didn’t have a great natural ear. However, I developed that! At the end of the day, it doesn’t matter if it comes “naturally” to you or not, it all comes down to the number of hours you put into perfecting your instrument. Fitting in 6 to 8 hours a day to learning the guitar between school, my part time jobs, etc. was the differentiator for me. Don’t ever feel ‘less than’ because you don’t feel like you were born with the gift of music; when you are improvising and writing music, this doesn’t come into play. Don’t worry about being born with this natural talent or not, just apply yourself, work hard, and you can be successful! ❤️My Favorite Plugins:
➡️Waves MV2: https://waves.7eer.net/c/1205870/286864/4512?u=https://www.waves.com/plugins/mv2%23make-tracks-cut-through-the-mix-with-mv2
➡️Waves RBass: https://waves.7eer.net/c/1205870/286864/4512?u=https://www.waves.com/plugins/renaissance-bass
➡️Renaissance Vox: https://waves.7eer.net/c/1205870/286864/4512?u=https://www.waves.com/plugins/renaissance-vox
➡️Renaissance Compressor: https://waves.7eer.net/c/1205870/286864/4512?u=https://www.waves.com/plugins/renaissance-compressor
➡️Warren Huart IR Pack https://lancasteraudio.com/shop/ir-packs/warren-huart-ir-pack/
➡️Warren Huart Kemper Pack https://lancasteraudio.com/shop/kemper-packs/warren-huart-kemper-pack/ ❤️GEAR:
➡️Stealth Sonics: https://stealthsonics.com/?aff=3
➡️UK Sound 1173: https://vintageking.com/uk-sound-1173?utm_source=warrenhuart&utm_campaign=uk1173&utm_content=uk1173
➡️Apollo x16: https://u.audio/apollox16-plap
➡️Apollo Twin: https://u.audio/apollotwin-plap Join the community here: Facebook Group
https://www.facebook.com/groups/producelikeapro/ Facebook Page:
https://www.facebook.com/producelikeapro/ Instagram
https://www.instagram.com/producelikeapro/ Twitter
https://twitter.com/producelikeapro ❤️❤️Free 3 Part Mixing Course: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jrvyoER4Rx0&list=PLnLOmVwRMCqRuyPHQct9DfJ8o4mMNxFTb&index=1 Sign up here to get exclusive videos and content http://producelikeapro.com #ProduceLikeAPro
#HomeRecording
#FAQFriday Giveaway Winners: https://www.producelikeapro.com/giveaway-winners/ Produce Like A Pro is a website which features great tips to help the beginning recordist make incredible sounding home recordings on a budget. Source https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ko-Cr6fSSe0

 
Danny - Site Admin

Welcome to the Beatwithhook.com website. This is my curated blog of some of the best hip hop beat makers online from around the world. Source links back to all the beat makers videos discovered from Youtube. Show these talented musicians and creators some love by sharing the posts with your followers.