One Hack For Faster Mixes

January 13, 2022
One Hack For Faster Mixes 2

➡️➡️Join the Produce Like A Pro Academy here: https://producelikeapro.com
➡️➡️Learn more about how to Save Time When Mixing here: https://producelikeapro.com/blog/one-trick-to-save-time-when-mixing/ ‎
➡️➡️Download the FREE Cheatsheet here: https://producelikeapro.com/one-trick-to-save-time-when-mixing-cheatsheet
➡️➡️Get Template Mixing with Billy Decker here: https://promixacademy.com/course/template-mixing-with-billy-decker/
➡️➡️Check out some of Warren's Favourite Gear here: https://imp.i114863.net/D75Pj Our new and incredibly talented content creator, Mel Torres, is joining us today to share his one trick to save time when mixing! This trick works in any DAW, and is a consistent way to achieve mixes that involve the same instruments across multiple songs. Some DAW’s have template builders that allow you to do this but they don’t always work 1:1 like this trick. Recently, Nashville mixer Billy Decker has made this trick popular in his course Template Mixing With Billy Decker. In this course he also goes through a bunch of his other tricks to create professional sounding mixes, faster. You are going to take a completed mix that you’re happy with and has all the base points you’re looking for. The one thing you’re going to have to keep in mind for this trick, is that you have to have your mix organized and everything clearly labelled. Step 1: Take your original mix and load it in your DAW. Step 2: Create a “Save As” and name it something relevant to your new mix. Step 3: Delete all the music content in your new “Saved As” project Step 4: Replace all tracks with the corresponding files from the new session Take and replace the old performances with a completely different song Place the new take to the corresponding instruments in the new mix Step 5: Make sure your project tempo in consistent with your new song ❤️My Favorite Plugins:
➡️Waves MV2: https://waves.7eer.net/c/1205870/286864/4512?u=https://www.waves.com/plugins/mv2%23make-tracks-cut-through-the-mix-with-mv2
➡️Waves RBass: https://waves.7eer.net/c/1205870/286864/4512?u=https://www.waves.com/plugins/renaissance-bass
➡️Renaissance Vox: https://waves.7eer.net/c/1205870/286864/4512?u=https://www.waves.com/plugins/renaissance-vox
➡️Renaissance Compressor: https://waves.7eer.net/c/1205870/286864/4512?u=https://www.waves.com/plugins/renaissance-compressor
➡️Warren Huart IR Pack https://lancasteraudio.com/shop/ir-packs/warren-huart-ir-pack/
➡️Warren Huart Kemper Pack https://lancasteraudio.com/shop/kemper-packs/warren-huart-kemper-pack/ ❤️GEAR:
➡️Stealth Sonics: https://stealthsonics.com/?aff=3
➡️UK Sound 1173: https://vintageking.com/uk-sound-1173?utm_source=warrenhuart&utm_campaign=uk1173&utm_content=uk1173
➡️Apollo x16: https://u.audio/apollox16-plap
➡️Apollo Twin: https://u.audio/apollotwin-plap
➡️Check out all of Warren's favourite gear here: https://imp.i114863.net/ZdxWAz
➡️Check out this weeks top deals on Studio Recording Gear here: https://imp.i114863.net/6bPZNm Join the community here: Facebook Group
https://www.facebook.com/groups/producelikeapro/ Facebook Page:
https://www.facebook.com/producelikeapro/ Instagram
https://www.instagram.com/producelikeapro/ Twitter
https://twitter.com/producelikeapro ❤️❤️Free 3 Part Mixing Course: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jrvyoER4Rx0&list=PLnLOmVwRMCqRuyPHQct9DfJ8o4mMNxFTb&index=1 Sign up here to get exclusive videos and content http://producelikeapro.com #ProduceLikeAPro
#HomeRecording
#Mixing Giveaway Winners: https://www.producelikeapro.com/giveaway-winners/ Produce Like A Pro is a website which features great tips to help the beginning recordist make incredible sounding home recordings on a budget. Source https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fSQOBJ4fs8s

 
beat maker

About the author, Danny - Site Admin

Welcome to the Beatwithhook.com website. This is my curated blog of some of the best hip hop beat makers online from around the world. Source links back to all the beat makers videos discovered from Youtube. Show these talented musicians and creators some love by sharing the posts with your followers.

{"email":"Email address invalid","url":"Website address invalid","required":"Required field missing"}