Songs That Changed Music: The Cranberries - Linger - BeatWithHook.com

Songs That Changed Music: The Cranberries – Linger







➡️➡️Learn more about The Cranberries hit song 'Linger' here: https://producelikeapro.com/blog/linger-the-cranberries/
➡️➡️Watch Producing The Cranberries with Stephen Street here: https://youtu.be/WiwD2XfY0Po When the Cranberries were first discovered in the early nineties they had triggered a bidding war between major record labels and seemed poised for certain success. However, after recording their first album, things seemed far less secure. In 1993, The Cranberries had released their second single, “Linger,” to a disappointing response in the UK. Just when the band feared they were about to be dropped by the label, “Linger” became a surprise sensation in the US. From that moment, The Cranberries were on their way to becoming one of the most important indie-pop bands of the decade. The success of “Linger” and its album – Everybody’s Doing It So Why Can’t We – was the start of a long, successful, and international career for The Cranberries. The band would go on to record eight albums together, up until the tragic passing of O’Riordan in 2018. Her unexpected death came as the band was preparing material for their eighth album. Using the demo vocals she had recorded prior to her death, the band released the album posthumously in 2019, as their final work together. They called it In the End The Cranberries sold over 50 million albums worldwide since their debut, and remained incredibly popular with international audiences up until their dissolution after O’Riordan’s passing. Their sound evolved over the years, but they maintained their powerful and influential presence. With “Linger” the world was introduced to O’Riordan’s mesmerizing vocals and the band’s singular sound — and the world would never be the same. ❤️My Favorite Plugins:
➡️Waves MV2: https://waves.7eer.net/c/1205870/286864/4512?u=https://www.waves.com/plugins/mv2%23make-tracks-cut-through-the-mix-with-mv2
➡️Waves RBass: https://waves.7eer.net/c/1205870/286864/4512?u=https://www.waves.com/plugins/renaissance-bass
➡️Renaissance Vox: https://waves.7eer.net/c/1205870/286864/4512?u=https://www.waves.com/plugins/renaissance-vox
➡️Renaissance Compressor: https://waves.7eer.net/c/1205870/286864/4512?u=https://www.waves.com/plugins/renaissance-compressor
➡️Warren Huart IR Pack https://lancasteraudio.com/shop/ir-packs/warren-huart-ir-pack/
➡️Warren Huart Kemper Pack https://lancasteraudio.com/shop/kemper-packs/warren-huart-kemper-pack/ ❤️GEAR:
➡️Stealth Sonics: https://stealthsonics.com/?aff=3
➡️UK Sound 1173: https://vintageking.com/uk-sound-1173?utm_source=warrenhuart&utm_campaign=uk1173&utm_content=uk1173
➡️Apollo x16: https://u.audio/apollox16-plap
➡️Apollo Twin: https://u.audio/apollotwin-plap Join the community here: Facebook Group
https://www.facebook.com/groups/producelikeapro/ Facebook Page:
https://www.facebook.com/producelikeapro/ Instagram
https://www.instagram.com/producelikeapro/ Twitter
https://twitter.com/producelikeapro ❤️❤️Free 3 Part Mixing Course: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jrvyoER4Rx0&list=PLnLOmVwRMCqRuyPHQct9DfJ8o4mMNxFTb&index=1 Sign up here to get exclusive videos and content http://producelikeapro.com #ProduceLikeAPro
#HomeRecording
#TheCranberries Giveaway Winners: https://www.producelikeapro.com/giveaway-winners/ Produce Like A Pro is a website which features great tips to help the beginning recordist make incredible sounding home recordings on a budget. Source https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=SgV3UDUsKmY

 
Danny - Site Admin

Welcome to the Beatwithhook.com website. This is my curated blog of some of the best hip hop beat makers online from around the world. Source links back to all the beat makers videos discovered from Youtube. Show these talented musicians and creators some love by sharing the posts with your followers.