The Mystery of Predelay, SOLVED! - BeatWithHook.com

The Mystery of Predelay, SOLVED!







➡️➡️Learn more about Marc Daniel Nelson's Predelay Trick here: https://producelikeapro.com/blog/the-mystery-of-predelay-solved/
➡️➡️Get Mixing 2 Eric Burdon songs with Grammy Nominee Marc Daniel Nelson here: https://transactions.sendowl.com/stores/14771/29183
➡️➡️ Click here to donate to MusiCares: https://www.grammy.com/musicares/donations
➡️➡️ Visit Marc's website here: http://Marcdanielnelson.com​ In this episode of MakeMineMusic, Marc Daniel Nelson shares his insight and thoughts on Predelay on reverbs! Predelay on reverb is when the reverb starts after the source you are giving it to; it is the delay between the dry signal and the reverb. An example of this is putting a one hundred millisecond delay on the reverb send of vocals. It will then take one hundred milliseconds for that reverb to start, meaning that you are creating a depth imagery in the stereo imagery, which is allowing the vocal to sound forward and the reverb behind it. If you juice up the Predelay, the higher you go, the more the reverb sounds like it is distancing itself. This can be used as a trick to get depth and size from your vocals. Join Marc as he breaks down a song and demonstrates different settings to create depth and reflection! ❤️My Favorite Plugins:
➡️Waves MV2: https://waves.7eer.net/c/1205870/286864/4512?u=https://www.waves.com/plugins/mv2%23make-tracks-cut-through-the-mix-with-mv2
➡️Waves RBass: https://waves.7eer.net/c/1205870/286864/4512?u=https://www.waves.com/plugins/renaissance-bass
➡️Renaissance Vox: https://waves.7eer.net/c/1205870/286864/4512?u=https://www.waves.com/plugins/renaissance-vox
➡️Renaissance Compressor: https://waves.7eer.net/c/1205870/286864/4512?u=https://www.waves.com/plugins/renaissance-compressor
➡️Warren Huart IR Pack https://lancasteraudio.com/shop/ir-packs/warren-huart-ir-pack/
➡️Warren Huart Kemper Pack https://lancasteraudio.com/shop/kemper-packs/warren-huart-kemper-pack/ ❤️GEAR:
➡️Stealth Sonics: https://stealthsonics.com/?aff=3
➡️UK Sound 1173: https://vintageking.com/uk-sound-1173?utm_source=warrenhuart&utm_campaign=uk1173&utm_content=uk1173
➡️Apollo x16: https://u.audio/apollox16-plap
➡️Apollo Twin: https://u.audio/apollotwin-plap Join the community here: Facebook Group
https://www.facebook.com/groups/producelikeapro/ Facebook Page:
https://www.facebook.com/producelikeapro/ Instagram
https://www.instagram.com/producelikeapro/ Twitter
https://twitter.com/producelikeapro ❤️❤️Free 3 Part Mixing Course: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jrvyoER4Rx0&list=PLnLOmVwRMCqRuyPHQct9DfJ8o4mMNxFTb&index=1 Sign up here to get exclusive videos and content http://producelikeapro.com #ProduceLikeAPro
#HomeRecording
#MakeMineMusic Giveaway Winners: https://www.producelikeapro.com/giveaway-winners/ Produce Like A Pro is a website which features great tips to help the beginning recordist make incredible sounding home recordings on a budget. Source https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JDndYFhuqI8

 
Danny - Site Admin

Welcome to the Beatwithhook.com website. This is my curated blog of some of the best hip hop beat makers online from around the world. Source links back to all the beat makers videos discovered from Youtube. Show these talented musicians and creators some love by sharing the posts with your followers.