Why You Shouldn’t Always Mix With Your Ears

January 31, 2022
Why You Shouldn't Always Mix With Your Ears 2

➡️➡️Learn more about mixing with emotion: https://producelikeapro.com/blog/mixing-with-emotion/
➡️➡️Download the Cheatsheet: https://producelikeapro.lpages.co/mixing-with-emotion-cheatsheet/
➡️➡️Check out the Mixing Hiphop with Matthew Weiss: https://promixacademy.com/course/mixing-hip-hop-with-matthew-weiss/
➡️➡️Check out Recording Drums with Matthew Weiss: https://promixacademy.com/course/recording-drums-with-grammy-nominee-matthew-weiss/
➡️➡️Subscribe to Weiss Advice: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCUGf7OXXPWxai-FeLi7N-WA/about
➡️➡️Sign up to the Academy here: https://producelikeapro.com/ Today, we're joined by our good friend and Grammy-nominated engineer, Matthew Weiss of Weiss Advice.  Matt Weiss is a GRAMMY-nominated, platinum recording and mixing engineer who’s worked with artists like Akon, Swae Lee, Jeremih, Chris Brown, Sonny Digital, Nicky Minaj, Becky G, Anitta, Rick Ross, Farruko, and Ozuna. Matt grew up in Philadelphia with creative parents: his mother, a doll sculptor, and his step-father, a jazz pianist. He had the opportunity to study a handful of different instruments, including clarinet, piano, drums, guitar, and voice. Out of all these, Matt really found an interest in the Roland Groovebox MC-303 — a classic sequencer — which his step-dad bought him one year as a birthday present. This was in part the beginning of his affinity for pop, hip-hop, and electronic-based music. ❤️My Favorite Plugins:
➡️Waves MV2: https://waves.7eer.net/c/1205870/286864/4512?u=https://www.waves.com/plugins/mv2%23make-tracks-cut-through-the-mix-with-mv2
➡️Waves RBass: https://waves.7eer.net/c/1205870/286864/4512?u=https://www.waves.com/plugins/renaissance-bass
➡️Renaissance Vox: https://waves.7eer.net/c/1205870/286864/4512?u=https://www.waves.com/plugins/renaissance-vox
➡️Renaissance Compressor: https://waves.7eer.net/c/1205870/286864/4512?u=https://www.waves.com/plugins/renaissance-compressor
➡️Warren Huart IR Pack https://lancasteraudio.com/shop/ir-packs/warren-huart-ir-pack/
➡️Warren Huart Kemper Pack https://lancasteraudio.com/shop/kemper-packs/warren-huart-kemper-pack/ ❤️GEAR:
➡️Stealth Sonics: https://stealthsonics.com/?aff=3
➡️UK Sound 1173: https://vintageking.com/uk-sound-1173?utm_source=warrenhuart&utm_campaign=uk1173&utm_content=uk1173
➡️Apollo x16: https://u.audio/apollox16-plap
➡️Apollo Twin: https://u.audio/apollotwin-plap Join the community here: https://producelikeapro.com/ Facebook Group
https://www.facebook.com/groups/producelikeapro/ Facebook Page:
https://www.facebook.com/producelikeapro/ Instagram
https://www.instagram.com/producelikeapro/ Twitter
https://twitter.com/producelikeapro ❤️❤️Free 3 Part Mixing Course: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jrvyoER4Rx0&list=PLnLOmVwRMCqRuyPHQct9DfJ8o4mMNxFTb&index=1 Sign up here to get exclusive videos and content http://producelikeapro.com #ProduceLikeAPro
#HomeRecording Giveaway Winners: https://www.producelikeapro.com/giveaway-winners/ Produce Like A Pro is a website which features great tips to help the beginning recordist make incredible sounding home recordings on a budget. Source https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YGlpQvTLa2I

 
beat maker

About the author, Danny - Site Admin

Welcome to the Beatwithhook.com website. This is my curated blog of some of the best hip hop beat makers online from around the world. Source links back to all the beat makers videos discovered from Youtube. Show these talented musicians and creators some love by sharing the posts with your followers.

{"email":"Email address invalid","url":"Website address invalid","required":"Required field missing"}